Thursday, 28-Mar-2024, 6:03 AM
Logged in as Guest
Group "Guests"

WC3-4Life / Custom Hero Footies!!!

Why US Universities are overpriced :D - Forum

• Page 1 of 1
Forum moderator: Alex[STAR]  
Forum » Fun and General Discussion » Random Chat » Why US Universities are overpriced :D
Why US Universities are overpriced :D
RosarioVampireZDate: Sunday, 14-Feb-2016, 9:51 PM | Message # 1
Robotic Ninja
Group: Clan Members
Awards: 0
Well, in case some of you are applying to college or universities and have wondered "Why on earth are US Universities so expensive", here are why:

Hope this brings motivation to you guys who are still in high school or in college (for grad school!). There's a whole new world outside your small town and I think sometimes seeing something like this can change your perspectives of life.
I hope you guys take this in a positive light because the main reason I studied hard was through inspirations from university tours, vacations, videos, motivational speeches, etc.
Sometimes, videos speak a thousand words. Even if these videos are irrelevant to you (me <= guilty), I hope you take some joy seeing these videos and if possible, even take notes of how tour videos are filmed and think of ways to make better presentations on your own projects!
(In case you guys wonder, most of my powerpoints, presentations, projects, etc. were made from stealing ideas right outa books or videos or real life experiences so.. ^^)

(Self explanatory videos below):

and oh ya... probably the most boring video I have ever seen in a US college youtube video.... winner goes to my own school (ROFL!)

The university I currently attend forces students to mature quickly and ya... you can kinda see it from the video (lol)

Message edited by RosarioVampireZ - Monday, 15-Feb-2016, 0:15 AM

l3etuceDate: Sunday, 14-Feb-2016, 10:57 PM | Message # 2
Grunt
Group: Game Mod
but Chinese food in the US are good . and not expensive biggrin

I love green leetuce