Sunday, 05-May-2024, 7:11 PM
Logged in as Guest
Group "Guests"

WC3-4Life / Custom Hero Footies!!!

Skills - Forum

• Page 1 of 1
Forum moderator: Bond009  
Forum » CHF Development and Discussion » Game Strategy » Skills (Avatars of Vengeance, etc.)
Skills
DragonWarriorDate: Monday, 04-Jul-2011, 11:54 AM | Message # 1
Ninja
Group: Clan Members
Awards: 0
1-
So, I recently started practicing goleming, and I noticed that my most efficient build was:
Rain of Fire
Roots
Lasso
And no, I didn't forget about unholy/endurance, but I think that rain of fire is more useful. You can also buy a Unholy Frenzy (mehh... what's it called?) Aura. Rain of Fire is extremely useful in killing units from other teams during mass. It is also a great skill to use in killing an other team's feed.
Anyways, right to the point. I don't see many people use Avatars of Vengeance much, but to me (and Nobrain), they are extremely good at almost everything. If you can stun a hero, they can hk easily. If you want to bk, your invulnerable vengeance spirits are good for the job. If you want to uk, lvl 2 and lvl 3 Avatar of vengeances spawn lots of vengeance spirits to uk for you. I mean sure, chimeras are good too, but I think that vengeances are more useful. cheesy you h34r dis?
My way of hking is to use roots first, because if you use lasso first, the hero can use wind walk and you cant see them. However, if you use roots first, you can see the hero even if they use wind walk. Then you use rain of fire/lasso. Lasso doesn't let the heroes escape, but rain of fire deals more damage. I'd say if you have golems and newts to stun the hero, you dont need to use lasso. If you don't, i'd suggest using lasso instead

2-
Skills that still need buffing for 3.7b/3.8:
Hedgehogs, Pigs (w/e they're called they are those summons that shoot out arrows ;p)
Bladestorm (I think its been nerfed too much, its barely useful anymore)
Frost Armor (-.-)
Thorns Aura (Make it deal more damage back at people)